Skip to content

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla DLC Roadmap Announced


Ubisoft has announced its Valhalla Season pass DLC roadmap with a few extras too.

The news came to us via a four-minute video, where Ubisoft outlined what players can expect post launch and until mid-2021.

Assassins Creed Valhalla follows Eivor which is a Viking warrior in 873 A.D. The game will follow the events of the invasion of England and the war between the Brotherhood of Assassins and the Templar Order. As Eivor defends their new home in Britain, they are approached by the Assassins to help change the destiny of England.

Two large expansions were announced for the game, namely Wrath Of The Druids and The Siege Of Paris.

Wrath of the Druids is the first expansion and will be released in 2021.

“In this new adventure, players will journey to Ireland and unravel the mysteries of an ancient and mysterious druidic cult, tracking and discovering their members,” reads a line from the description. “Diving into Gaelic myths and folklores, they’ll need to fight their way through haunted forests and dazzling landscapes while gaining influence among Gaelic kings.”

The Siege of Paris will be the second expansion and will let players experience this historical Viking battle firsthand.

“During this key moment in history, players will infiltrate the fortified city of Paris and the River Seine under a prolonged siege, uncover enemy secrets, and form strategic alliances to safeguard their clan’s future”.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla DLC Roadmap Announced

There will also be a special side quest called The Legend Of Beowulf which will focus on the legendary hero Beowulf. This quest will lead players to the truth about this mysterious hero. If you are a season pass owner you will get the Legend Of Beowulf quest on launch day. Although It is unsure when everyone else will have access to this special quest.

In addition to these, players will get access to scores of free seasonal content including brand new narrative and in-game events available after launch.

Each of these seasons will last three months and comes with exciting content that will be accessible to all players in all progressions and levels.

Season 1 is set to launch in December 2020.

This content  will include:

  • A new settlement area, allowing players to continue to grow and evolve their settlement.
  • A traditional Viking Festival: the Yule Festival, for players to experience in their settlement.
  • A new game mode: the River Raids. Building on Valhalla’s core raiding mechanic the mode will deliver a dynamic, challenging, and highly replayable raid experience.
  • The addition of the Ranks for Jomsviking: in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla players can not only create their lieutenant to be part of their raiding crew but also recruit some from their friends and the community. In Season 1, players will see an update to the Jomsviking feature which will allow their Jomsviking to earn XP and rank up – the higher will be the rank of the lieutenant, the more silver players will earn when recruited by other players.
  • Finally, as for each season, Season 1 will also come with new player skills and abilities, weapons and gear, and cosmetic items for the settlement, longship, horse, and raven.

Season 2 is set to launch in March of 2021.

This content will include:

  • A new game mode that will build on Valhallas core combat experiences.
  • A new Jomsviking update.
  • Festivals in your settlement.
  • Brand new cosmetic items and gear.

In addition to all this new information Ubisoft has said in their press release:

“There will be more to come as the Assassin’s Creed Valhalla development team is committed to support the game and continued improvement of the core experience with additional content, yet to be revealed.”

That is all we have for you for now but stay tuned for more as we steadily approach launch day with bated breath.