Skip to content

The Release Date Of The GTA 6 Trailer Has Been Announced

The-Release-Date-Of-The-GTA-6-Trailer-Has-Been-Announced

It comes with a hint of a Miami-themed Vice City setting

Rockstar has confirmed that the first GTA 6 trailer will be released next week.

After telling fans that the first trailer for GTA 6 would be released in December, Rockstar has now confirmed when the trailer will be released. On December 1, the developer shared the image below, informing us that the first-ever GTA 6 trailer will be released on Tuesday, December 5 at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. GMT.

GTA VI will have beautiful super cars

Long-time GTA fans will have noticed the image accompanying the trailer’s release time – a sunset sky filled with palm trees. Although we know very little about the upcoming game and its setting, the post’s tropical theme suggests a connection to Miami – or, more specifically, Vice City

If you recall the massive GTA 6 leak from late 2022, when over 90 screenshots and videos were shared online, you might have an idea of what we might see in the trailer.

Although the leak was a huge disappointment for Rockstar, the developer did reveal that the footage came from an early build of GTA 6, which means that some of it may still make it into the final game. But it’s best to keep an open mind about these things because a lot can change behind the scenes.